8014

The writing streak continues, yay!

I started this particular session of writing probably about seven hours ago, so that’s over 1k words per hour – not as much as I wrote yesterday (which I realised today I had underestimated, because I actually wrote several versions of a chapter and only counted the one I settled on, which I then abandoned today for one of the earlier drafts anyway), but still plenty. It feels good.

This story is turning out to be something that actually resembles a story, which I never really intended it to, but I’m not complaining. I like narrative. I like the ritual. And I’m letting this writing count as “real writing” at last, so I am very much enjoying writing right now.

I still have to get to work on my MA chapter; the sooner I finish it, the sooner I can move on to a more interesting chapter. I just don’t feel like it, especially when I can write this thing instead – but I do have to finish it. A large portion of my future depends on me finishing it, and what grade I get for it.

Tomorrow. I can do it tomorrow. For tonight, I’m done.

Leave a Reply

