Nanowrimo 2015: 3790

I’m up to just over 38k words now. Almost 4/5ths of the way through.

It’s getting there.

This story is going to suck.

Well, this draft is going to suck. This draft is going to suffer because I’m going to try and make myself stick to the word-limit set by Nanowrimo instead of using my own, and it’s going to mean rushing through a lot of stuff that really deserves more room to breathe.

I dunno. I want it to feel solid. It could feel solid in 50k words, but only after editing. And I’m not editing as I go. Much. I think if I stick to my formulaic plan, I will get it all done fairly soon. Maybe not in exactly 50k words, but close to.

God I’m tired. It’s been a long day. A pretty good day, overall, but long.

Anyway. Not quite the home stretch yet, but I’m on, like, the home stretch on the way to the home stretch. I’m just not getting the joy out of this project that I want to be getting out of it.

But it has been a long day. And in the end, this is just a writing exercise in disguise. I think after this I want to work on a real story.

After this. This first.

Leave a Reply

