Marriage Equality Yay!

I mean it’s happened in Ireland and my own home country of New Zealand already but whenever anything happens in America it’s automatically a bigger deal because America is essentially the Capitol and whether we like it or not that is where the world’s fate is decided so go USA woohoo!

Seriously, congratulations to everyone who is getting married, has already gotten married or is feeling for the first time that marriage is a real option for them today. I can’t imagine what that feels like, and I am so happy for you. I know the fight’s far from over, but winning it just got a little bit easier. Also, as some have pointed out, even this momentous and wonderful occasion is sure to have a backlash, so to all those who are surrounded by people who oppose this bill and the progress that it represents and may well be in very real danger: you are not alone, and I dearly hope that you are able to get out of that situation as soon and as safely as possible.

I know this is a writing blog, but it’s also my biggest platform, and I want people to know where I stand. It’s important to me, and it should be important to you, too. Let’s celebrate today, and keep fighting the good fight until there’s nothing left to fight for.

Leave a Reply

