Rereadthrough

I have started – and by started I mean I’ve made it halfway through the first page – rereading Tallulah, and it actually feels really right. I’m finding I’m able to read it as something that I wrote as an attempt to write something else way further down the line, as an intention to accomplish something, and it’s really useful. I’m paying more attention instead of benignly glazing over it like I did last time. So hopefully this’ll be the one that gives me the reactions I’m craving, the “aha!” moments I’m waiting on to help me out.

And if it isn’t?

I’ll do something else.

It’s so elegant it hurts.

Leave a Reply

