Early Start

Hopefully what I’ll be getting tomorrow with these remaining three essays.

But I also – finally – made myself do some novel-revising, and it’s kind of astounding how easy it was to pick up where I left off.

And instantly a huge, plot-changing idea came to mind in the form of moving one of the key revelations to the start of the story, as opposed to near the end where it currently is. It would change a lot of events, but not much of the core story. So I don’t know about that. Any plot-changing idea is something to be considered more carefully than I am able to at 1:00 a.m. in the morning.

But it’s good to be writing my book again, even if only for like 20 minutes, and then spending an hour making notes. That tends to be how it goes.

More later.

Leave a Reply

